Our Team


Herbie Smith
Executive Director

Angelica Lopez
Promise Guidance Technician

Working Board

Ben Drutman, Simon Family Foundation
Jean Diaz, SMUSD Citizens Oversight Committee
Kevin Holt, SMUSD
Khary Knowles
Mike McDonald, McDonald Group
Nick Novak, Lusardi Senior Project Manager
Randy Walton, Walton Law firm
Rick Gittings, Hilltop Group
Sharon Jenkins, San Marcos City Council
Shelly Anguiano Figueroa, Boys & Girls Club of America
Sreeni Rao, Mission Federal Credit Union
Steve Eggers, ACE Tutoring
Tory See, Via Sat, Community Relations & Charitable Giving

Honorary Board

Karen Haynes, President, CSUSM
Joi Lin Blake, President, Palomar
James Farley, Leichtag Foundation
Mayor Jim Desmond, Mayor of San Marcos