Meet Our Team

Lisa Stout

Executive Director

View Bio

Kathy Gallagher

Administrative Analyst

View Bio

Sara Montooth

Programs Coordinator

View Bio

Working Board of Directors

Ari Arango

JPW Communications, Communications Specialist

TSMP Ambassador Alumni

Jim Bettencourt

California Highway Patrol

Paul Borden

Homefed Corporation (Retired)

Fred Freedman

President/CEO, Pima Medical Institute

Resource Development Committee

Dr Carmen Garcia

Superintendent, San Marcos Unified School District

Programs Committee

Rana Holcomb

School Psychologist, Retired

Programs Committee

Rebecca Jones

Mayor, City of San Marcos

Programs Committee

Scotty Lombardi

Senior Manager of Global Talent Management, Hunter Industries

Justin Matsushita

Fire Battalion Chief, City of Santee


Vanessa Negrete

Principal, Negrete Law Group

Zack Nelson, DDS

Nelson Family Orthodontics

Jenny Orlando

Double Peak School

Board Chair

Kevin Holt

Kevin Holt

Former Superintendent, SMUSD

Honorary Board Member

Education Coordinators

Rogelio “Roy” Huerta

Education Coordinator

View Bio

Amanda Yantzer

Lead Education Coordinator

View Bio

Promise Ambassadors

Vanessa Crespin

Communications & Outreach Ambassador

Melanie Ponce

Outreach Ambassador

Ashley Sanchez

Communications & Marketing Ambassador

Interested in Becoming an Ambassador?

Learn More and Apply to Become an Ambassador!